"We all have an inner voice, our personal whisper from the universe.
All we have to do is listen -- feel and sense it with an open heart.
Sometimes it whispers of intuition or precognition. Other times,
it whispers an awareness, a remembrance from another plane.
Dare to listen. Dare to hear with your heart."
~CJ Heck

"The Key to the Universe is Love, Together in a
Partnership with Awareness."
~Robert Cosmar

Wednesday, August 31, 2011

Trilogy of Awareness

by Robert S. Cosmar

I'm proud to announce that my book is finally "out there".  Trilogy of Awareness was originally written almost twenty years ago.  I've kept these stories in my computer all these years, because I cherished the feel and the energy when I wrote them back then.  I was in a different world and amazed at how relatively easy the stories came to me. I had no idea where the stories were going, only that I had to write them.

I explored getting them published back when I wrote them, but after a disappointing meeting with an editor, I decided that the energy of the writing had to be protected and preserved and his editing would destroy the entire feel of the stories.  I strongly feel that the wording and rhythm of a writer provide a unique signature that the universe uses to touch others.  We’re attracted to certain writers because of how their work feels to us, and unless the writing is technical and caters only to the mind, that unique signature of a writer is very important.

It took falling in love for the first time and then trusting Catherine (CJ Heck) to polish and edit the stories for me, and then her belief in them and me, before I finally decided to put them "out there" for the masses.

The Stories --

Home: Where the heart Is 
This is about a young boy forced to decide between living his life from either his heart or his mind.  It has a futuristic and sci fi feel to it, but it speaks to the challenge we all have of addressing this issue. Do I listen to fear and become a slave to it or do I listen to the whispers from my heart and follow them?  The end of the book contains the Seven Principles of True Power, which describe the path that awareness leads a person on the return to their true home within.

The Ghost of Woodstock.  
A young aspiring rock musician goes to a summer camp near Woodstock NY and encounters the ghost of a rock icon who helps him discover that the true magic of music is within him, if he will trust his heart.

Masters of the Park.
A middle aged man falls from a swing in a park and is knocked unconscious. He is transported into another world where a squirrel acts as a guide and helps him realize the power he has within to decide to change his unhappy life. It is written in much the same way as the classic story, the Christmas Carol, with Mr Scrooge as the main character.

The ebook version is available now at these online bookstores:

The printed version will be available soon and I will let everyone know when and where.  You can view a small sample of the book on a couple of the links above. If you're searching for inspiration or courage to give your heart, this is a wonderful book of inner wisdom and insight learned through a lifetime of experiences. It's worth the price and you won't be disappointed.


Bookmark and Share

No comments:

Post a Comment

We would love to hear from you.

Promote your blog